BlackletterCalifornia law

Health and Safety Code § 44525.7

ARTICLE 3. Projects

Current as of September 28, 2026 · version in force not statedHealth & Saf. Code, § 44525.7Official source ↗

Amended (as added by Stats. 2000, Ch. 915, Sec. 7.5) by Stats. 2009, Ch. 643, Sec. 11. (SB 832) Effective November 2, 2009. Note: This operative section is retained in the code because its purported repeal by Stats. 2015, Ch. 303, Sec. 325, was ineffective as outside the scope of Ch. 303. Sec. 325 of Ch. 303, which incorrectly identified this operative version, was intended by the Legislature to repeal the inoperative version added by Stats. 2000, Ch. 915, Sec. 7.

The Legislature's export lists more than one version of this section and does not state which is in force on September 28, 2026. All versions are shown below. Check the official source.

Commencing in 2002, and annually thereafter, the authority shall submit a report to the Legislature regarding the program described in subdivision (h) of Section 44526.

Other version (effective January 1, 2001): status not stated in the export

Added by Stats. 2000, Ch. 915, Sec. 7. Effective January 1, 2001. This section is inoperative pursuant to failure of condition in subd. (b). See the fully operative Section 44525.7 (added by Sec. 7.5 of Ch. 915), as amended by Stats. 2009, Ch. 643. Note: Stats. 2015, Ch. 303, Sec. 325, was intended by the Legislature to repeal this inoperative version but incorrectly identified the version of this section amended by Stats. 2009, Ch. 643, Sec. 11.

(a) Commencing in 2002, and annually thereafter, the authority shall submit a report to the Legislature regarding the loan program described in subdivision (g) of Section 44526.

(b) This section shall not become operative if Assembly Bill 779 of the 1999–2000 Regular Session is enacted.